Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Thursday, July 2, 2015 and Sunday, August 2, 2015
Events
Household hazardous waste collection
Thursday-Saturday, July 9-11, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Open Streets Minneapolis
Sunday, July 12, noon-6 p.m.
Minneapolis Sister Cities events
Opening Ceremony: Friday, July 17, 10 a.m.; Ice Cream Social: Sunday, July 19, 1-5 p.m., Nicollet Island Park & Pavilion
Lourdes NE Block Party sponsors needed
Saturday, July 25, 6-10 p.m., Our Lady of Lourdes
Montessori Preschool open house
Wednesday, July 29, 5-7 p.m., Little Voyageurs’ Montessori School
Audubon Farmers Market
Thursdays, June 18-Sept. 24, 4-7 p.m., Gustavus Adolphus Lutheran Church
Third annual Riverfront Fest
Friday, July 31, 5:30 p.m.-sunset
In Cahoots! Collaboration of Craft
Sunday, Aug. 2, 2-8 p.m., Red Stag Supperclub
Arts
Still Life: The Inanimate Subject
Opening Friday, May 29, 6:30-9 p.m., runs through July 29
"More Than One: Excursions Into the Uncanny"
June 6 through July 18, with an artist reception Saturday, June 20, 7-10 p.m., Northrup King Building
"Here to There" at Icebox Gallery
Through Aug. 22, Icebox Gallery
Kolman & Pryor Summer Group Show
July 25-Sept. 5, with an artist reception, Saturday, Aug. 8, 7-10 p.m., Northrup King Building
"Obscure and Approachable" at Kolman & Pryor Gallery
July 25-Sept. 5, with a free artist reception, Saturday, Aug. 1, 7-10 p.m., Northrup King Building
Performance Arts
Summer Pops Concerts
June 25 and 28, July 2, Chandler Place, Salo Park
"Love at First Fight" at St. Anthony Main Theatre
Opening Friday, July 10, St. Anthony Main Theatre
Salo Park Summer Concert Series
Thursdays, 7-8 p.m., June 25-Aug. 13, Salo Park
St. Anthony Community Theater’s "Seussical"
July 24, 25, 30 and Aug. 1, at 7 p.m., with matinees July 26 and Aug. 2, at 2 p.m., St. Anthony High School/Middle School
Fundraisers
School Supplies fundraiser
Through Aug. 7
Bywood Carnival
Saturday, July 11, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., Bywood East Health Care
Shakespeare to benefit Three Rivers Park District
Saturday, July 11, 6:30-9:30 p.m.
Edison memorial golf tournament
Monday, July 27, at 11:30 a.m., with check in starting at 10:30 a.m., Columbia Golf Course
Volunteers and Donations
Fishing for Donors
Friday, July 10, 8:30-11:30 a.m.; Wednesday, July 15, 1:30-5 p.m.; and Monday, July 27, 9 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
Senior Scene
Poetry: Classics in English
Monday, July 20, 1:30-3 p.m., MainStreet Lodge
Grown-Up Games
Pop Up Fitness
Tuesdays through July 14, 6:30-7:30 p.m., Jackson Square Park
Church Events
Vacation Bible School at Northeast Gospel Chapel
Sunday, June 28-Thursday, July 2., Northeast Gospel Chapel
Grace Lutheran garage sale
Thursday and Friday, July 9-10, 7 a.m.-5 p.m., and Saturday, July 11, 7 a.m.-1 p.m., Grace Lutheran Church (formerly Northeast Community Lutheran)
Community United Methodist community dinners
Monday, July 13, 5:30-6:30 p.m., monthly, Community United Methodist Church
Interfaith Community meals during Ramadan
Saturday, June 27, 7 p.m.; Sunday, June 28, 8:30 p.m.; Saturday, July 11, 8 p.m.; Tuesday, July 7, 7:30 p.m.; and Monday, July 13, 8:30 p.m.
Kingdom Kids
July 5-6, July 13-16, Jackson Square Park
St. Timothy’s July community dinner
Tuesday, July 14, 5:30-6:30 p.m., St. Timothy’s Lutheran Church ELCA
Community United Methodist Outdoor Market
Wednesday, July 15, 5-8 p.m., Community United Methodist Church
Community Carnival at St. Timothy’s
Saturday, July 18, 4-8 p.m..
Theology @ the PUB
Tuesdays, through Aug. 11, at 6:30 p.m., Stanley's Bar Room
Meetings
Second Precinct Advisory Council meeting
Monday, July 13, at 6 p.m., Monroe Village
Child care provider orientation sessions
May 13, July 5, Sept. 10, and Nov. 4
Finding the Green for Parks
Thursday, July 23, at 6:30 p.m.
MOMS Club meeting
Wednesday, July 29, at 10 a.m., Faith United Methodist Church
Classes
Mediation Center speaker series
July 17-30
Library Offerings
Friends of Pierre Bottineau Library seeks volunteers
Thursday, July 23, at 6:30 p.m., Pierre Bottineau Library
Super Kínder: listos para el kinder en La Biblioteca Northeast
Mondays and Fridays, June 22, 26, and 29, and July 3, 6,10, 13, 17, 20, and 24, 10 a.m.-noon, Northeast Library
Super Kinder at Northeast Library
Mondays and Fridays, June 22, 26, and 29, and July 3, 6,10, 13, 17, 20, and 24, 10 a.m.-noon, Northeast Library
Northeaster Events