Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Sunday, October 26, 2014 and Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Events
Communion at Legacy
Tuesdays, 1:30-2:30 p.m., Legacy of St. Anthony
Youth activities at local libraries
Columbia Heights Public Library, Northeast Library, Pierre Bottineau Library, St. Anthony Library
Gods and Monsters book group
Sunday, Oct. 26, 4-5:30 p.m. and Sunday, Nov. 30, 4-5:30 p.m., Eastside Food Cooperative
Tim Utz meet and greet
Sunday Oct. 26, 1-5 p.m.
American Craft Council free fall lectures
Second Wednesday of the month, 7-9 p.m., American Craft Council
Beyond the Surface: women’s art mentor program exhibition
Exhibition: Oct. 3-31, Reception: Oct 18, 6-9 p.m., Grain Belt Bottling House
Book sale at St. Anthony Library
Monday, Nov. 3, noon-7 p.m., St. Anthony Library
St. Anthony Village LibraryThe sale features a large selection of adult and children’s fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback. A large selection of books are priced at $1 or less.
Casual Conversations in Somali and Hmong at Edison
Wednesday, Nov. 5 at 5 p.m., Edison High School
Columbia Heights Mayor’s Taste of Columbia Heights Holiday Kick-Off
Friday, Nov. 21, 6-10 p.m., Murzyn Hall
Date night at Silverwood
1st Friday, 6-9 p.m., Silverwood Park
Dealing with Dementia
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 5-7 p.m., RiverVillage Assisted Living
Edison High School Autumn Bazaar
Saturday, Nov. 15th, 10 a.m.-3 p.m., Edison High School
Free Family Fundays
Sundays, 1-3 p.m., North Mississippi Regional Park, Kroening Interpretive Center
Free Seminar on Veterans benefits
Thursday, Nov. 13, 2-3 p.m., MainStreet Lodge
Gods and Monsters reading group
Group meets monthly, usually the last Sunday of the month, 4-5:30 p.m., Eastside Food Cooperative
Gods and Monsters book clubThe book group meets monthly to discuss books with themes of myth and religion.
Minneapolis Garden Awards
Thursday, Nov. 6, 7-9 p.m., Columbia Golf Course
MSP Music Expo
Sunday, Nov. 9, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Ramada Plaza Hotel, Minneapolis
NE Network meeting
Thursday, Sept. 11, 7:30-9 a.m.; future meetings Oct. 9 (at Northeast College Prep) and Nov. 13, Eastside Food Cooperative
Northeast Celebration: An Evening of Business and Community Awards
Thursday, Oct. 30, 5-7 p.m., Jax Cafe
Northeast Network Forum
Thursday, Nov. 13, 7:30-9 a.m., Eastside Food Cooperative
PACIM SoupFest
Sunday, Nov. 16, 1-5 p.m., Murzyn Hall
Poetic Hallow’s Eve
Friday, Oct. 31, 10 p.m.-midnight, Casket Arts Building
Poetry: Classics in English
Monday, Nov. 3, 1:30-3 p.m., MainStreet Lodge
Riverwalk at Kroening
Saturday, Sept. 6, 8-9 a.m., North Mississippi Regional Park, Kroening Interpretive Center
Social club for people with special needs
Every other Monday, 6:30-8:30 p.m.; first event of the season is Sept. 8, Church of the Holy Cross
New members and volunteers are welcome!
Social Security workshop at Northeast Library
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2-3 p.m. and 7-8 p.m., Northeast Library
St. Anthony Civic Orchestra Fall Concert
Sunday, Nov. 2, 3 p.m., St. Anthony Community Center
St. Anthony/NE MOMS Club
Wednesdays, Sept. 24 and Oct. 29, 10 a.m., Faith United Methodist Church
UROC Civil Rights conversation and exhibit
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 5:30-8 p.m., Urban Research and Outreach/Engagement Center (UROC)
Destination Northeast forums
Mondays, Oct. 13, 5-6 p.m., Oct. 27, 5-6 p.m., Nov. 10, 5-6 p.m., Artspace Jackson Flats
Pie and Conversation with Superintendent Laney
Monday, Oct. 27, 1:30 p.m., St. Anthony Community Center
Northeaster Events