Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Friday, August 29, 2014 and Monday, September 29, 2014
Library Offerings
Brain fitness games available at the library
Columbia Heights Public Library
Family reading games at St. Anthony Library
St. Anthony Library
Magic and puppets at Heights Library
Columbia Heights Public Library
Youth activities at local libraries
Columbia Heights Public Library, Northeast Library, Pierre Bottineau Library, St. Anthony Library
Art for Life: Decoupage Glass Vases
Monday, Sept. 15, 1:30-3 p.m., St. Anthony Library
Avoiding scams and frauds: Financial literacy for seniors
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 10:30 a.m., Columbia Heights Public Library
Book sale at Northeast Library
Saturday, Sept. 20, 9 a.m.-1 p.m. and Saturday, Oct. 18, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., Northeast Library
Northeast LibraryThe sale features a large selection of adult and children’s fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback.
Book sale at Pierre Bottineau Library
Saturday, Sept. 6, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.; bag sale 1-2 p.m., Pierre Bottineau Library
Pierre Bottineau LibraryThe sale features a large selection of adult and children’s fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback. Most books are priced at $1 or less.
Book sale at St. Anthony Library
Saturday, Sept. 6, 10 a.m.-2 p.m. and Monday, Nov. 3, noon-7 p.m., St. Anthony Library
St. Anthony Village LibraryThe sale features a large selection of adult and children’s fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback. A large selection of books are priced at $1 or less.
Chess Club get together
Monday, Sept. 8, 6:30 p.m., Columbia Heights Public Library
Friends of the Northeast Library
Thursdays, June 26, July 24 and Aug. 28, 6:30-8 p.m., Northeast Library
Heights Library Foundation spaghetti dinner
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 4:30-7 p.m., Murzyn Hall
Master Gardener: Putting Your Yard and Garden to Bed
Saturday, Sept. 13, 10 a.m.-noon, Northeast Library
Minnesota Opera preview at Northeast Library
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 6:30 p.m., Northeast Library
Senior Surf Days at local libraries
Northeast Library, St. Anthony Library
The Story of Architect Avenue
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 6:30 p.m., Columbia Heights Public Library
Volunteer at the library
Tuesday, Sept. 9, 10 a.m. o 2 p.m., Columbia Heights Public Library
Northeaster Events