Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Saturday, October 25, 2014 and Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Arts
Permanent Vivian Maier Gallery opens
Gallery opens Friday, March 14; open daily 11:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m., Mpls Photo Center
Youth activities at local libraries
Columbia Heights Public Library, Northeast Library, Pierre Bottineau Library, St. Anthony Library
Actors & Spectators
Sept. 13-Oct. 25; reception Saturday, Sept. 27, 7-10 p.m., Northrup King Building
Art Harvest at Artspace Jackson Flats
opening Friday, Oct. 10, 7-10 p.m., through Oct. 31, Artspace Jackson Flats
American Craft Council free fall lectures
Second Wednesday of the month, 7-9 p.m., American Craft Council
Art Attack 2014 at the Northrup King Building
Friday, Nov. 7, 5-10 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 8, noon-8 p.m., and Sunday, Nov. 9, noon-5 p.m., Northrup King Building
Benedictine Center call to artists
Jan. 29- March 6, submission deadline Jan. 14
Beyond the Surface: women’s art mentor program exhibition
Exhibition: Oct. 3-31, Reception: Oct 18, 6-9 p.m., Grain Belt Bottling House
Cache at the Casket Arts Buildings
Friday, Nov. 7, 5-10 p.m., Saturday Nov. 8, noon-8 p.m. and Sunday, Nov. 9, noon- 5 p.m., Casket Arts Building
Cine Latino film festival
Oct. 30-Nov. 5, St. Anthony Main Theatre
Columbia Heights Arts Commission logo contest
Deadline: Friday, Oct. 24
Date night at Silverwood
1st Friday, 6-9 p.m., Silverwood Park
Destination Northeast forums
Mondays, Oct. 13, 5-6 p.m., Oct. 27, 5-6 p.m., Nov. 10, 5-6 p.m., Artspace Jackson Flats
Limited Edition Poster exhibit at Q1 Gallery
Thursday, Nov. 6, 5-10 p.m., Q.arma Building
Patrick Kemal Pryor’s Mutable Landscapes
Thursday, Oct. 30 through Saturday, Nov. 29, public reception Saturday, Nov. 8, 7-10 p.m., Northrup King Building
Poetic Hallow’s Eve
Friday, Oct. 31, 10 p.m.-midnight, Casket Arts Building
Saturday morning Camera Club at Silverwood
2nd Saturday, 9:30-11:30 a.m., Silverwood Park
Weavers Guild of Minnesota textile art sale
Friday, Nov. 14, 10 a.m.-7 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 15, 10 a.m.-5 p.m., and Sunday, Nov. 16, noon-4 p.m., Northrup King Building
Northeaster Events