Click here to see the Northeaster
Northeaster Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Tuesday, September 30, 2014 and Thursday, October 30, 2014
Bulletin Board
Application assistance for SNAP and other benefits

"Minneapolis Historical" app available

Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden and Bird Sanctuary
Open daily mid-April through Oct. 15, 7:30 a.m. to 1/2 hour before sunset, Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden and Bird Sanctuary
Free dog training to owners of "power breed" dogs adopted from Minneapolis Animal Care & Control

Brighten a senior’s day

English classes for adult refugees, immigrants and asylees
Monday-Thursday, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., ongoing, International Institute of Minnesota
UCare for Seniors and Medicare 101
UCare
Adult Reading Circle
Thursdays, Sept. 4-Nov. 20, 5-6 p.m., Sumner Library
Conversation Circles
Fridays through Nov. 21 (except Aug. 29), 10:30 a.m.-noon; no event April 4 or May 23, Sumner Library
Cleveland Annual Party
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 7-8:30 p.m., Cleveland Neighborhood Association
Financial guidance sessions
Saturday, Oct. 18, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Cleveland Neighborhood Association
Flu Shot Clinic for artists and their families
Thursday, Oct. 16, 6-7:30 p.m.
Job Search Assistance
Thursdays, 2:30-4:30 p.m. (through Nov. 20), North Regional Library
North First: EDUCATION
Monday, Oct. 6, 6-8:30 p.m., Capri Theater
Rummage sale at Christ English Lutheran
Friday, Oct. 3, 9 a.m-5 p.m. and Saturday, Oct. 4, 9 a.m.-noon (bag day)., Christ English Lutheran Church
Social club for people with special needs
Every other Monday, 6:30-8:30 p.m.; first event of the season is Sept. 8, Church of the Holy Cross
New members and volunteers are welcome!
St. Bridget fall rummage sale
Thursday, Oct. 9, 9 a.m.-7 p.m., Friday, Oct. 10, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., and Saturday, Oct. 11, 8 a.m.-noon
St. Olaf 140th Anniversary
Sunday, Oct. 19, 11 a.m., St. Olaf Lutheran Church
Wayzata Women’s Chorus seeks singers
Monday evenings, starting Sept. 8, 7:15-9:15 p.m.
NorthNews Events