Click here to see the Northeaster
Northeaster Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Friday, April 25, 2014 and Sunday, May 25, 2014
Performance Arts
News and opportunities from Workhouse Theatre Company
Beginning Acting class Sept. 30; reading series 2nd Tuesday, 7 p.m.; play submissions accepted through Dec. 15, The Warren
Explore the legacy of Gordon Parks with "One Minneapolis One Read"
Juxtaposition Arts, Mill City Museum, Minneapolis Central Library, North Regional Library, Sumner Library
What’s new at The Lab Theater
The Lab Theater
Northside Noir, Chris Stark at Homewood
Homewood Studios
Capri After School Theater (CAST) presents "The Tempest"
Thursday, May 1, 2 p.m. and 7 p.m., and Friday, May 2, 7 p.m., Capri Theater
Concert at Victory Memorial Flag Pole
Thursday, May 22, 7 p.m., Victory Memorial Flag Pole
Freedom of Xpression Open Mic
1st Monday, 6-8 p.m.; sign up between 5:30 and 6 p.m., Capri Theater
Instruments of Your Peace
Sunday, June 1, 11 a.m., St. Olaf Lutheran Church
Jazz Noir returns on Jazz88 KBEM
Sunday, April 27, with shows at 5 and 9 p.m.; the 9 p.m. performance will be broadcast live on Jazz 88.5 FM
Lundstrum Center offers summer camps
Camps and classes begin in June, Lundstrum Center for the Performing Arts
MN Artists on the Move
Thursday, April 24, 6 p.m., Capri Theater
Night of the Stars
Sunday, April 27, 4 p.m., Gethsemane Lutheran Church ELCA
Open Streets event planned for May 31
Saturday, May 31, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
SPCO presents Thursday evening chamber music series at the Capri
Thursday, May 8, 7 p.m., Capri Theater
Spring at Sumner Library
Sumner Library
The Children’s Republic
Thursday, May 15, 7 p.m. and Sunday, May 18, 1 p.m. and 5 p.m., Capri Theater
Bowling fundraiser for Heartstrings
Saturday, April 26, 4-8 p.m., Elsie‚Äôs Restaurant, Bar, & Bowling Center
Columbia Heights Public Schools co-sponsoring American Indian Pow Wow
Saturday, April 26, 1 p.m., Columbia Heights High School
Legends series: Where is the Love?
Saturday, April 26, 7 p.m. and Sunday, April 27, 3 p.m., Capri Theater
NorthNews Events