Click here to see the Northeaster
Northeaster Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
Showing Events between Friday, October 9, 2015 and Monday, November 9, 2015
Bulletin Board
Tech awards for high school girls
Deadline: Oct. 26
Hennepin County Fix-It Clinics
Saturdays, Oct. 10, and Nov. 14, noon-4 p.m.
Edison Hall of Fame Dinner and Induction Ceremony
Friday, October 16, 6:30 p.m. with a 6 p.m. social hour, Edison High School
The Meaning in ’Mockingbird’
Monday, Oct. 19, at 7:30 p.m., Guthrie Theater
Miss Teen Hennepin County
Deadline: Nov. 1
Homewood Studios events
Varies by activity., Homewood Studios
Homewood Studios Resident Artists Show
Tuesday, Nov. 3-Saturday, Nov. 28, Homewood Studios
Performance Arts
Workhouse Theatre seeks scripts for readings
Through Dec. 15, Workhouse Theatre Company
Underground Film Festival
Wednesday through Sunday, Oct. 7-11, St. Anthony Main Theatre
Into the Woods by Morris Park Players
Weekends Oct. 23-Nov. 8, various times
Musical intertwining fairy tales examining the consequences of their wishes.
We Care Rally concert fundraiser
Friday, Oct. 23, at 7 p.m.
Mississippi Film Fest, vote now
Vote: by noon, Oct. 23, Festival: Oct. 26, 5:30, Mill City Museum
New members wanted for Roseville Community Band
Rehearsals are Mondays, 7:30 p.m.
Free concert for families at the Capri
Thursday, Oct. 29, 7 p.m., Capri Theater
Mississippi road trip author talk
Thursday, Oct. 22, 7-8 p.m., Mill City Museum
Youth Activities
Pumpkin carving at Camp Capri
Saturday Oct. 17, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Capri Theater
Senior Scene
Traveling Along the Coast of Norway
Monday, Oct. 12, 1:30-3 p.m., MainStreet Lodge
Church Events
Scandinavian Smorgasbord for the Camden Promise
Wednesday, October 21, 7:30-8:30 a.m., Salem Evangelical Lutheran Church
North United Methodist craft and bake sale
Friday, Nov. 6, 5-8 p.m., and Saturday, Nov. 7, 9 a.m.-noon, North United Methodist Church
Alliance on Mental Illness Kidshop
Saturday, Oct. 10, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Master Gardener volunteers
Thursday, Sept. 10, 6:30-8 p.m., Brookdale Library
Working Families ordinance meeting
Tuesday, Oct. 27, 9-10:30 a.m., North Regional Library
Cooking classes at Wirth Kitchen
Varies by class.
Library Offerings
Sumner Library 100th Anniversary Celebration
Saturday, Oct. 10, noon- 4 p.m., Sumner Library
Parks and Recreation
Closing the Gap North parks meeting
Thursday, Oct. 15, 6:30-8:30 p.m., North Commons Park
NorthNews Events