Click here to see the Northeaster
Northeaster Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Wednesday, October 22, 2014 and Saturday, November 22, 2014
Bulletin Board
Application assistance for SNAP and other benefits

"Minneapolis Historical" app available

Job Search Assistance
Thursdays, 2:30-4:30 p.m. (through Nov. 20), North Regional Library
Events
Cleveland Annual Party
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 7-8:30 p.m., Cleveland Neighborhood Association
UROC Civil Rights conversation and exhibit
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 5:30-8 p.m., Urban Research and Outreach/Engagement Center (UROC)
Minneapolis Garden Awards
Thursday, Nov. 6, 7-9 p.m., Columbia Golf Course
Edison High School Autumn Bazaar
Saturday, Nov. 15th, 10 a.m.-3 p.m., Edison High School
Arts
Permanent Vivian Maier Gallery opens
Gallery opens Friday, March 14; open daily 11:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m., Mpls Photo Center
Actors & Spectators
Sept. 13-Oct. 25; reception Saturday, Sept. 27, 7-10 p.m., Northrup King Building
Cine Latino film festival
Oct. 30-Nov. 5, St. Anthony Main Theatre
Performance Arts
Shrek the Muscial
Oct. 24, 25, Nov. 7, 8, 7:30 p.m.; Oct. 26, Nov. 1, 2, 9, 2 p.m., Edison High School
Voice of Culture Drum and Dance Pop Up Concert for the Community
Saturday, Oct. 25, 5-6 p.m., Capri Theater
St. Anthony Civic Orchestra Fall Concert
Sunday, Nov. 2, 3 p.m., St. Anthony Community Center
Fundraisers
Furry Tail Ball fundraiser for spay neuter assistance
Saturday, Nov. 15, 5 p.m.
Volunteers and Donations
Kids Voting Minneapolis needs volunteers
Tuesdays, Oct. 28, 7-8 p.m., North Regional Library
Family Fun
Storytime at the library
North Regional Library, Sumner Library, Webber Park Library
Free Family Fundays
Sundays, 1-3 p.m., North Mississippi Regional Park, Kroening Interpretive Center
Senior Scene
Poetry: Classics in English
Monday, Nov. 3, 1:30-3 p.m., MainStreet Lodge
A Matter of Balance
Mondays and Thursdays, Oct. 30-Nov. 24, 2:15-4:15 p.m., East Side Neighborhood Services
Church Events
Harvest Feast at Christ English Lutheran
Saturday, Nov. 1, 4-6 p.m., Christ English Lutheran Church
Bake sale at St. Maron
Saturday, Nov. 8, 11 a.m.-6 p.m. and Sunday, Nov. 9, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., St. Maron Catholic Church
Meetings
Networking group for parents of children with disability
The second Tuesday of the month, October through May, 10-11:30 a.m., Fraser Center
Classes
English classes for adult refugees, immigrants and asylees
Monday-Thursday, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., ongoing, International Institute of Minnesota
Adult Reading Circle
Thursdays, Sept. 4-Nov. 20, 5-6 p.m., Sumner Library
Conversation Circles
Fridays through Nov. 21 (except Aug. 29), 10:30 a.m.-noon; no event April 4 or May 23, Sumner Library
Social Security workshops
Wednesdays, Oct. 29 and Nov. 5 and Thursday, Nov. 6, 2-3 p.m. and 7-8 p.m.
Library Offerings
Family History Fair at Central Library
Saturday, Nov. 1, 9 a.m.-2 p.m., Minneapolis Central Library
Parks and Recreation
North Commons Halloween Party
Thursday, Oct. 30, 6-8 p.m., North Commons Park
Camden Haunted House
Monday, Oct. 27, Wednesday, Oct. 29 and Friday, Oct. 31, 6:30-9 p.m., Folwell Park
In Our Schools
Casual Conversations in Somali and Hmong at Edison
Wednesday, Nov. 5 at 5 p.m., Edison High School
Edison Open House
Thursday, Nov. 13, 5:30-7:30 p.m., Edison High School
NorthNews Events