Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Saturday, April 19, 2014 and Monday, May 19, 2014
Volunteers and Donations
Call seniors for grocery orders
Calls made days, nights, and weekends.
Rake It spring yard clean-up help needed
Starting mid-April (depending upon the weather).
Apply to serve on the Minneapolis Bicycle Advisory Committee
Applications due by Friday, April 25, 4:30 p.m.
Community Baby Shower donations needed
Through the month of April
Language Central needs volunteers
Language Central
Foster providers needed in Hennepin County
1st and 3rd Thursdays, 10 a.m.-noon and 6-8 p.m.
Need help with home maintenance?
Applications are processed throughout the year.
Hunt for eggs at Logan, Windom
Friday, April 18, 10-11:30 a.m. and Saturday, April 19, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. @ Logan; 10 a.m.-noon @ WIndom, Logan Park, Windom Park
Book sale at Northeast Library
Saturday, May 17, 9 a.m.-4 p.m., Northeast Library
Northeast LibraryThe sale features a large selection of adult and children’s fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback.
Book sale at St. Anthony Library
Saturday, May 10, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., St. Anthony Library
St. Anthony Village LibraryThe sale features a large selection of adult and children’s fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback. A large selection of books are priced at $1 or less.
Clean, Fed and Warm fundraiser
Wednesday, April 30, 5-8 p.m., Columbia Heights Public Safety Building
Foster care information meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays, 10-11:30 a.m.
Garlic Mustard pull
Saturday, May 3, 9 a.m.-noon, Silverwood Park
Hope For Erick cancer benefit
Sunday, May 4, 1-5 p.m., Murzyn Hall
Minneapolis Earth Day Clean Up
Saturday, April 26, 9:30 a.m.-noon
Patriots Marching Band Blitz
Saturday, May 10, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Spring bake and Easter basket sale
Friday, April 18, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., Bywood East Health Care
Teach adults basic reading, writing skills
Info sessions: Wednesday, March 19, 6-7:30 p.m.; Monday, April 7, 10-11:30 a.m.; and Tuesday, April 22, 6-7:30 p.m.
Volunteer track coaches needed
April 29-July 17
Volunteers needed for "Weed It & Reap"
May 1-2, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.; May 3, 9 a.m.-2 p.m.
Northeaster Events