Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Tuesday, April 21, 2015 and Thursday, May 21, 2015
Arts
10,000 Miles graphic travelogue
Saturday, April 25, noon-6 p.m., Northrup King Building
American Craft Council Library Spring Salon Series
Wednesday, May 13, 7-9 p.m. (doors open at 6:30 p.m.), American Craft Council
Amy Toscani solo show at Franconia
April 24 to May 17, opening reception April 24, artist talk May 7
Art-A-Whirl at Nice Spice
Saturday, May 16, noon-4 p.m.
Art-A-Whirl at St. John’s
Friday-Sunday, May 15-17, St. John’s Evangelical Lutheran Church
Art-A-Whirl volunteers needed
Wednesday, May 6, 5-6 p.m.; Saturday, May 9, 2-3 p.m.; and Monday, May 11, 6-7 p.m., Betty Danger’s Country Club
Artists can join Columbia Heights’ online art directory
Ongoing, with a suggested deadline of Sept. 1
Beltrami Community Art Show
Friday, May 15, 5-10 p.m., and Saturday, May 16, noon-8 p.m., Beltrami Park
Edison to host "Original Play" during Art-A-Whirl
Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, May 14-16, at 7 p.m., Edison High School
Marcy Arts Gala
Saturday, April 25, at 5 p.m., Soap Factory
NE Art Showcase
Saturday, May 9, 5-10 p.m., and Sunday, May 10, noon-4 p.m., Architectural Antiques
Speelman Gallery Spring Art Fair
Friday-Saturday, May 1-2, 10 a.m.-6 p.m., Speelman Gallery
UNFORESEEN Poetry and Art
Open through June 18, poetry reading May 20, Tractor Works Building
Earth Day Show: Art into Action
Wednesday, April 22, 6-9 p.m.
Northeaster Events