Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Sunday, April 20, 2014 and Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Arts
News and opportunities from Workhouse Theatre Company
Beginning Acting class Sept. 30; reading series 2nd Tuesday, 7 p.m.; play submissions accepted through Dec. 15, The Warren
Explore the legacy of Gordon Parks with "One Minneapolis One Read"
Juxtaposition Arts, Mill City Museum, Minneapolis Central Library, North Regional Library, Sumner Library
New work by Mark Wojahn at the Gallery 801 Lofts
Feb. 22-June., 801 Washington Lofts (Art at 801)
Art(ists) On the Verge
March 8-April 20., Soap Factory
Permanent Vivian Maier Gallery opens
Gallery opens Friday, March 14; open daily 11:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m., Mpls Photo Center
What’s new at the Mpls Photo Center
March 14-April 27; opening reception Friday, March 14, 6:30-9:30 p.m., Mpls Photo Center
Surface Alchemy
Saturday, April 26, 7-10 p.m.; show runs April 19-May 31, Northrup King Building
Business classes for artists at Northeast Library
Fridays, April 25-May 23, 10 a.m.-1 p.m., Northeast Library
Celebrate, tour green homes in Willard-Hay Neighborhood
Saturday, April 26, 11 a.m.-1 p.m.; additional tours Saturday, April 26 and Sunday, April 27, 1-3 p.m.
Congressional Arts Competition reception, awards
Wednesday, April 23, 6 p.m.; program at 7, Urban Research and Outreach/Engagement Center (UROC)
Elf and Fairy houses
Saturday, May 3, 10 a.m.-noon, North Mississippi Regional Park, Kroening Interpretive Center
Enjoy the Ride - A Year’s Worth of Cycling Art
Friday, April 19, 6-9 p.m., Chowgirls Killer Catering Parlor
Here Be Monsters
Friday, May 9, 6-9 p.m., Chowgirls Killer Catering Parlor
Open house at Northeast Library
Saturday, May 10, 1-3 p.m., Northeast Library
Pre-school drop off: Doodlebugs at Silverwood
Tuesdays, 9:30-11:30 a.m. and 1-3 p.m., Silverwood Park
Saturday morning Camera Club at Silverwood
2nd Saturday, 9:30-11:30 a.m., Silverwood Park
Speelman Gallery Spring Art Fair
Fri.-Sat., April 25-26, 10 a.m.-6 p.m., Speelman Gallery
Northeaster Events