Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Tuesday, September 2, 2014 and Thursday, October 2, 2014
Performance Arts
Mill City Farmers Market
Saturdays, May 10-Sept. 27, 8 a.m.-1 p.m., Mill City Museum
Mississippi Minute Film Festival
Submission deadline Sept. 4, 5 p.m.
Comedy Nyte at Nye’s
Thursday, 8:30 p.m., Nye’s Polonaise Room
Youth activities at local libraries
Columbia Heights Public Library, Northeast Library, Pierre Bottineau Library, St. Anthony Library
Wee Bop music classes
Fall classes begin in early September, Northeast United Methodist Church
Caramel Fest at Mt. Carmel Lutheran
Saturday, Sept. 13, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Mount Carmel Lutheran Church
Fall Festival at All Saints Church
Sunday, Sept. 7, 11 a.m.-4:30 p.m.; Mass at 10 a.m., All Saints Catholic Church
Fall Fine Arts Show
Sept. 19-Oct. 5 (gallery hours: Thursdays & Fridays, 5-9 p.m., Saturdays & Sundays, noon-5 p.m.); opening reception Friday, Sept. 19, 6-9 p.m., Solar Arts Building
Field Trip: Silverwood Park
Saturday, Sept. 20, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Silverwood Park
Join the Northeast Community Band
Thursday, Sept. 4, 7-9 p.m., Edison High School
MinnAnimate 3 showcases Minnesota animation
Thursday, Sept. 11, 7 p.m., St. Anthony Main Theatre
Minnesota Opera preview at Northeast Library
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 6:30 p.m., Northeast Library
Mississippi River Heritage Day
Saturday, Sept. 13, 1-4:30 p.m., North Mississippi Regional Park, Kroening Interpretive Center
POP UP TV: Fort Night @ MTN
Thursday, Sept. 18, 6-9 p.m., MTN (Minneapolis Television Network)
Rockin’ Out Teen Homelessness
Saturday, Sept. 20, 11 a.m.-4 p.m., Salo Park
Septemberfest at Holy Cross
Saturday-Sunday, Sept. 13-14, Church of the Holy Cross
Shrek the Muscial
Oct. 24, 25, Nov. 7, 8, 7:30 p.m.; Oct. 26, Nov. 1, 2, 9, 2 p.m., Edison High School
Ukrainian Heritage Festival
Sunday, Sept. 21, noon-5 p.m., Ukrainian Event Center / 301 on Main
Wayzata Women’s Chorus seeks singers
Monday evenings, starting Sept. 8, 7:15-9:15 p.m.
Shrek auditions
Tuesday and Wednesday, Sept. 2 and 3, 6:30 p.m., Edison High School
Northeaster Events