Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Thursday, April 24, 2014 and Saturday, May 24, 2014
Performance Arts
News and opportunities from Workhouse Theatre Company
Beginning Acting class Sept. 30; reading series 2nd Tuesday, 7 p.m.; play submissions accepted through Dec. 15, The Warren
Explore the legacy of Gordon Parks with "One Minneapolis One Read"
Juxtaposition Arts, Mill City Museum, Minneapolis Central Library, North Regional Library, Sumner Library
What’s new at The Lab Theater
The Lab Theater
Nimbus presents "Nacirema: Stories of Color"
April 5-27, Nimbus Theatre
Bowling fundraiser for Heartstrings
Saturday, April 26, 4-8 p.m., Elsie‚Äôs Restaurant, Bar, & Bowling Center
Columbia Heights Public Schools co-sponsoring American Indian Pow Wow
Saturday, April 26, 1 p.m., Columbia Heights High School
Fidgety Fairy Tales shed new light on mental health issues
Saturday, May 10, 5 p.m., Northeast United Methodist Church
Instruments of Your Peace
Sunday, June 1, 11 a.m., St. Olaf Lutheran Church
Jazz Noir returns on Jazz88 KBEM
Sunday, April 27, with shows at 5 and 9 p.m.; the 9 p.m. performance will be broadcast live on Jazz 88.5 FM
Lundstrum Center offers summer camps
Camps and classes begin in June, Lundstrum Center for the Performing Arts
Marcy Arts Gala
Saturday, April 26, 6-11 p.m., Soap Factory
Patriots Marching Band Blitz
Saturday, May 10, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
SPCO presents Thursday evening chamber music series at the Capri
Thursday, May 8, 7 p.m., Capri Theater
Spring Fling at Gloria Dei
Saturday, May 17, 7 p.m., Gloria Dei Lutheran Church
Spring WingDing at Audubon Park
Saturday, May 3, 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Audubon Park
The Children’s Republic
Thursday, May 15, 7 p.m. and Sunday, May 18, 1 p.m. and 5 p.m., Capri Theater
Sacred
April 25-17, Ritz Theater
St. Anthony Village High School Band Pops Concert
Friday and Saturday, April 25 and 26, 7:30 p.m., St. Anthony High School/Middle School
Northeaster Events