Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Saturday, April 30, 2016 and Monday, May 30, 2016
Bulletin Board
Spring street sweeping
April 13-May 9
Preventing Type 2 Diabetes in groups
Various places, dates, and times., Central Avenue Clinic
Gardening Matters plant distribution day
Saturday, May 14, 11 a.m.-2 p.m., St. Olaf Lutheran Church
Events
Minneapolis & Saint Paul Home Tour
Saturday, April 30, 10 a.m.-5 p.m., and Sunday, May 1, 1-5 p.m.
St. Anthony Village Gardeners annual plant sale
Wednesday, May 11, 9 a.m.-7 p.m., Chenoweth Floral and Greenhouses
Dandelion Day Celebration
Sunday, May 15, 1-4 p.m., Ard Godfrey House
Coffee With a Cop in Columbia Heights
Monday, May 16, 6-7 p.m.; Monday, June 6, 7-8 p.m.; Tuesday, July 12, 4-5 p.m.; Wednesday, Aug. 3, 5-6:30 p.m.; and Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2-3 p.m.
Foodie 4 Mile registration is open
Saturday, May 21, at 8 a.m.
Arts
"Franconia in the City" at Casket
Fridays and Saturdays, noon-4 p.m., and by appointment, through May 22, Casket Arts Building
"Two Stories about Men" at Rogue Buddha
Through May 7, Rogue Buddha Gallery
Beltrami Art Park
Saturday, May 21, noon-8 p.m., Beltrami Park
Call for Contributions: Putting Down Roots
Beginning May 23, Mississippi Watershed Management Organization
Performance Arts
St. Anthony Civic Orchestra Dessert Concert
Saturday, May 7, 7:30 p.m., St. Anthony Community Center
Literature
K.B. Jensen book signing
Saturday, May 14, at 3 p.m., Eat My Words
Fundraisers
Marcy Open School Plant Sale
Friday, May 6, noon-7 p.m., and Saturday, May 7, 9 a.m.-2 p.m., order online through April 22, Marcy Open School
Annual East Side Wine Tasting
Thursday, May 12, 5-8 p.m., Nicollet Island Park & Pavilion
Volunteers and Donations
Adopt-A-Drain
Ongoing.
Boom Gives Back volunteer kickoff event
Saturday, April 30, 9 a.m.-noon, Boom Island Park
Weed it and Reep volunteers needed
Thursday and Friday, May 5-6, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., and Saturday, May 7, 9 a.m.-2 p.m., Tom’s Style and Tanning
Volunteer order takers needed
Friday, May 6, 1-2:30 p.m., and Tuesday, May 17, 6-7:30 p.m., Store to Door
Family Fun
Spring WingDing
Saturday, May 7, 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Audubon Park
Senior Scene
Mexico: Rich History, Culture, Music, and Cuisine
Monday, May 2, 1:30-3 p.m., MainStreet Lodge
ESNS Older Americans Month events
Tuesdays in May, East Side Neighborhood Services
Elder Law Clinics at ESNS
Saturdays, May 28, June 25, July 23, Aug. 27, Sep. 24 and Oct. 22, East Side Neighborhood Services
Church Events
"Seven Brides for Seven Brothers" at St. Matthew
Thursday, May 5, at 7 p.m.; Friday, May 6, at 7 p.m.; Saturday, May 7, at 7 p.m.; and Sunday, May 8, at 2 p.m., St. Matthew Lutheran Church
Plant and Rummage sale at Community United Methodist
Thursday, May 5, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.’ Friday, May 6, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.; and Saturday, May 7, 9 a.m.-1 p.m., Community United Methodist Church
St. Timothy’s Free Community Dinner
April 12, May 9, June 13, July 12, Aug. 8, Sept. 13, Oct. 11, Nov. 14, and Dec. 13., 5:30 p.m., St. Timothy’s Lutheran Church ELCA
Yogadevotion at St. Matthew
Thursdays, May 12-June 16, 6:30-7:30 p.m., St. Matthew Lutheran Church
Gloria Dei Spring Fling
Saturday, May 14, at 7 p.m., Gloria Dei Lutheran Church
Meetings
St. Anthony Chamber Breakfast Club meeting
Thursday, May 19, at 7:30 a.m., The Coffee Shop Northeast
MOMS Club meeting
Wednesday, May 25, at 10 a.m., Faith United Methodist Church
Classes
UCDC Homebuyer Workshops
Saturdays, May 14, and June 11, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Raingarden Workshops
Saturday, May 21, 1-4 p.m., at North Regional Library, North Regional Library
Castle Remodeling Education Series
May 24, Oct. 11, Castle Building & Remodeling
Parks and Recreation
Columbia Heights Recreation programs
Varies by activity.
Northeaster Events